المنظمة

 المنظمة للشبكة الأكاديمية UN-GGIM

الشبكة الأكاديمية سوف تنتخب الرئيس، نائب الرئيس، سكرتير و المجلس الاستشاري المكون من ٧ الأعضاء لتقوم بعملية التشغيل و تنسيق الشبكة الأكادمية. اللجنة التنفيذية هي مجموعة مكونة من الرئيس، نائب الرئيس، و سكرتير.

oc-arمهام السكرتير هي تلقى طلبات العضوية و حفظ قوائم الاتصالات و توضيع المراسلات التجارية للجنة التنفيذية. يجب أن يكون كل من الرئيس، نائب الرئيس، و السكرتارية يمثل منطقة محددة من مناطق عمل المنظمة او احدى المؤسسات UN-GGIM، و يعتمد ذلك على البدء بالفترة الانتخابية. سيكون المجلس الاستشاري ممثلي من مناطق مختلفة في UN-GGIM و سيحقق التوازن بين الجنسين بين الأعضاء. علما بأن مدة عمل الرئيس، نائب الرئيس، سكرتير و المجلس الاستشاري هي سنتين ويسمح بالتجديد لمرة واحدة فقط و لمدة سنة و ذلك على حسب الفترة الانتخابية. سوف يخدمون لمدة سنتين، و من الممكن التجديد مرة وحدة ولمدة سنة واحدة فقط . يجب على اللجنة التنفيذية أن تجتمع على الأقل واحد مرة في السنة.

و يجوز ترشيح المرشحين لمقعد الرئيس ، نائب الرئيس او سكرتير من قبل أي من ثلاثة اعضاء بشرط ان يكونوا مدرجين رسميا في أي منظمة من المنظمات القائمة حاليأ و يجب أن يكون المنتخبين لكل من الرئيس، نائب الرئيس و سكرتير من اعضاء من احدى المنظمات القائمة. بعد المراجعة وثائق من جميع المرشحين، المندوب الرئيسيي، و لهم حق التصويت ، سوف يستقبلون الرسالة الكترونية عبر البريد الإلكتروني الرسمي لتقييم الأعضاء المرشحين. و سوف يستخدم خدمة الكترونية التصويت على الإنترنت التي تستخدم طريقة التصويت اللحظية و تقدم خدمة عدم الكشف عن هوية المرشحين و هو مماثل لهذا النظام: http://www.opavote.org/ . علما بأن مدة التصويت هي خمسة ايام. يحصل جميع الناخبين على نتائج العملية الانتخابية من النظام في نفس الوقت الذي تتلقي سكرتارية النتائج.

يتخذ الرئيس و نائب الرئيس القرارات التنفيذية لإدارة الشبكة و التنسيق في مسائل متطلبات طلب العضوية. سوف يستعرض الطلبات (EOIs) لعضوية المؤسسات الفردية لضمان الحد الأدنى من المعايير لكل متقدم قبل تقديم طلب لتصويت من قبل الآعضاء.

يمكن انسحاب العضو من الشبكة الأكاديمية بإخطار خطي يسلم (في رسالة إلكرونية) للرئيس أو السكرتارية قبل ثلاثون يوما.

الشبكة الأكاديمية ستجتمع بالأعضاء بانتظام في للجنة الخبراء UN-GGIM او المنتدى الرفيع المستوى او أي اجتماعات رسمية.

اذا اعتبر مناسبا، ستنشئ الشبكة الأكاديمية فرق دون الإقليمية التي تمشيا مع اللجان الإقليمية UN-GGIM و الفريق العمل لتركز على جوانب معينة من البرامج تحت اشرافها. يمكم أن تجمع الشبكة في أي اجتماع مجموعة الإقليمية UN-GGIM.

تكون الشبكة الأكاديمية اللجنة لكل فرق الخبراء و فرق العمل في UN-GGIM. سيتم انتخاب الرؤساء اللجان من قبل أعضاء الشبكة، مع صوت واحد لكل عضو يلقيه المندوب الرئيسي. يجب أن يكون لكل مؤسسة عضو لشبكة تسجل واحد عضو على الأقل و تشارك في واحد على الأقل لجنة و هذا واحد من المسؤوليات العضوية.

ستقوم الشبكة الأكاديمية بالتواصل بالمجموعات الأكاديمية الدولية و المنظمات غير الحكومية الأخرى التي قد تكون مصلحة في إدارة المعلومات الجغرافية المكانية لدعم تنفيذ الأهداف لتنمية المستدامة.

ستستعرض الشبكة الأكاديمية، و ستنقح اذا كان مناسبا، اختصاصاتها كل سنتين و بالتزامن مع تغيير في الرئيس و نائب الرئيس.

الموظفين الحاليين

المجلس الاستشاري

wu     Prof. Huayi Wu, Wuhan University (China)

crompvoets     Prof. Joep Crompvoets, KU Leuven (Belgium)

coleman     Prof. David Coleman, University of New Brunswick (Canada)

onsrud     Prof. Harlan Onsrud, University of Maine (USA)

kraak     Prof. Menno-Jan Kraak, University of Twente (Netherlands)

strobl     Prof. Josef Strobl, University of Salzburg (Austria)

kufoniyi     Prof. Jide Kufoniyi, Obafemi Awolowo University (Nigeria)

Governance

The Organization of the UN-GGIM Academic Network

The Academic Network will elect a Chair, Deputy Chair, Secretary, and an Advisory Board of 7 members for the operation and coordination of the Academic Network. As a group the Chair, Deputy Chair and Secretary constitute the Executive Committee.

oc-en

The Secretary serves as Secretariat for receiving membership applications, maintaining contact lists and distribution of business correspondence for the Executive Committee. Ideally the Chair, Deputy Chair and secretariat should each represent a different UN-GGIM region and/or type of institution, but the mix is dependent upon the open election process. The Advisory Board will be representative of the different UN-GGIM regions and gender balance will be considered as well. The Chair, Deputy Chair, Secretary and Advisory Board will serve for a two-year period, renewable once for an additional one year as determined by election. The Executive Committee will meet at least once a year.

Candidates for Chair, Deputy Chair and Secretary may be nominated by any of the three officially listed delegates from any current member organization and only delegates from an existing member organization may be elected to serve as Chair, Deputy Chair or Secretary. After reviewing the documentation of all candidates, the lead delegate of current member organizations qualified to vote will receive an automated email sent to their official address asking them to rank vote all nominees for the position. An online ranked voting service utilizing the instantaneous runoff voting method and providing anonymity for voters will be used for the voting process, such as that provided at http://www.opavote.org/ or a similar system. Lead delegates will be given five days to cast their ranked votes. All voters receive the results of the election process from the system at the same time that the Secretariat receives the results.

The Chair and the Deputy Chair make executive decisions regarding network management, coordination and membership application requirement issues. They shall review applications (EOIs) for individual institution memberships to ensure that minimum criteria have been addressed in each application prior to submitting the application for vote by the membership.

    A member may withdraw from the Academic Network upon informing the Chair or Secretariat with thirty days’ written notice. Such notice will be delivered electronically.

The Academic Network will meet regularly at the UN-GGIM Committee of Experts, High Level Forum, and any formal meetings.

If considered appropriate, the Academic Network will establish sub-regional groups in line with UN-GGIM regional committees and or task teams to focus on particular aspects of the programs under its oversight. The Network may meet at any UN-GGIM regional groups’ meetings.

The Academic Network shall have one committee for each UN-GGIM Expert Group and Working Group. The chairs of these committees will be elected by the network members, with one vote per member cast by the lead delegate. As one of the responsibilities of membership, each Network member institution should have at least one delegate registered and actively participating in at least one committee.

The Academic Network will liaise as required with other international academic groups and non-government organizations that may have an interest in the management of geospatial information to support the implementation of the Sustainable Development Goals.

The Academic Network will review, and if appropriate revise, its Terms of Reference every two years, and in conjunction with a change in Chair and Deputy Chair.

Current Officers

Advisory Board

wu     Prof. Huayi Wu, Wuhan University (China)

crompvoets     Prof. Joep Crompvoets, KU Leuven (Belgium)

coleman     Prof. David Coleman, University of New Brunswick (Canada)

onsrud     Prof. Harlan Onsrud, University of Maine (USA)

kraak     Prof. Menno-Jan Kraak, University of Twente (Netherlands)

strobl     Prof. Josef Strobl, University of Salzburg (Austria)

kufoniyi     Prof. Jide Kufoniyi, Obafemi Awolowo University (Nigeria)